Northern Axemen’s North Island Association

Northern Axemen’s

North Island Association Incorporated

Email: admin@nania.org.nz

President: George Richards Ph: (07) 882 1213 33 Golf Road, Putaruru

Vice-President Senior: David McDonald Ph: 027 432 6964 david.mcdonald0@gmail.com

Vice-President Junior: Murray Raynel Ph: 027 473 7175 inforesttraining@xtra.co.nz

Secretary-Treasurer: Darcell Apelu Ph: 027 333 7090 11 Matavai St Arataki, Mount Maunganui 3116 Email: nania.secretary@gmail.com

Senior Handicapper: Margaret Honey Ph: 021 843 370 10 Argus Street, Rotorua 3015 Email: margaret@wildlands.co.nz

Performance Book Auditor: Daphne Ussher Ph: (07) 573 4134 73 Boucher Ave, Te Puke 3119 Page 102

Season Dates 2016-2017 are:

Waikato-Hamilton Saturday 29th and Sunday 30th October 2016 Murray Raynel Email: inforesttraining@xtra.co.nz Ph: 027 473 7175

Waiuku Cosmopolitan Club Carnival Saturday 12th and Sunday 13th November 2016 Lynn McDonald 117 Maioro Road RD2, Waiuku Ph: (09) 235 9500

Tokoroa A & P Show Saturday 3rd December 2016 Ph: (07) 886 6253 Bruce Nairn PO Box 143, Tokoroa 3444

Coast Sports Day Saturday 21st January 2017 Andrew Haswell 78 Whawharau Road, RD5, Otorohanga 3975 Ph: (07) 876 7547

Rotorua A & P Show Saturday 28th January and Sunday 29th January 2017 Margaret Honey 10 Argus Street, Rotorua, 3015 Ph: 021 843 370

Waitomo Caves Axe and Gun Club Saturday 4th February 2017 Chris Lord Glow Worm Motel, RD7, Otorohanga Ph: (07) 873 8882

Paeroa Highland Games (TBC) Saturday 11th February 2017 David McDonald Email: david.mcdonald0@gmail.com Ph: 027 432 6964

Franklin A & P Show (TBC) Saturday 18th February 2017 Ph: (09) 235 9500 Lynn McDonald 117 Maioro Road RD2, Waiuku 2682

Putaruru Axemen’s Day Saturday 25th February 2017 George Richards 33 Golf Road, Putaruru Ph: (07) 882 1213

Awaroa Sports Club Day Saturday 4th March 2017 Peter Burgess Hauturu Road, RD2, Oparau, Ph: (07) 871 0710

Kumeu Timber Championships Saturday 11th March and Sunday 12th March 2017 Gene Davy, Ph: 0274 983 377

NANIA Grade Champs Saturday 18th March 2017 Ph: 021 300 540 Bevin Cavey Email: bevincavey@gmail.com

Waitomo Sports Day Saturday 25th March 2017 Ph: (07) 873-8882 Chris Lord Glow Worm Motel, RD 7 Otorohanga

Remits to Secretary for AGM Sunday 21st May 2017 Ph: 027 333 7090 Darcell Apelu Email: nania.secretary@gmail.com

NANIA AGM Sunday 18th June 2017 10.00 am Tokoroa Axemen’s Clubrooms